Simply the Best

Daily Prompt: Simply the Best

When and where do you do your best thinking? In the bathroom? While running? Just before bed, or first thing in the morning? On the bus? Why do you think that is?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us THE BEST.

Most of the time my thinking is so quick fire and disjointed I would find it difficult to say exactly where or when the best time for thinking is for me, I will grab any period that is working and run with it.

Mostly those times are when it’s quiet and I am by myself, no chores or people to distract. It doesn’t mean that I will concentrate on the one thing and think about that for any extended period of time, but I will think and work on wine thing and then on another over a period of time, getting lots of little things done and moved on.

I have taken to keeping a notebook for ideas and jot down a brief sketch of what I was thinking about at the time, then I put six of those thoughts into a list for the day and if I can get two or three of those thoughts come to fruition I’m pleased. This is working better for me that trying to work out the thought full blown at first instance.

So I need to be alone and quiet (music doesn’t count) but it can be in the bathroom, just before bed or anywhere, just as long as the thoughts keep coming I’m happy.

3 Comments on “Simply the Best”

  1. […] Simply the Best | Wicked Words […]

  2. […] Simply the Best | Wicked Words […]


Leave a Reply

