Style Icon

Daily Prompt: Style Icon

Describe your personal style, however you’d like to interpret that — your clothing style, your communication style, your hair style, your eating style, anything.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us STYLE.

Style is a really changeable beast, when I was younger it was all about personal, external style

I was a punk in the late 70s, very flamboyant and cocky, l was sure I was the greatest spectacle on earth. Most of the day was spent either preening or parading with very little thought to much else.

In the early eighties it was Goth and the same rigmarole was followed surface over anything deeper, but I did look good.

Now my style is so far from flamboyance it’s hard to believe that I was ever like that, more important to me than style now is how I approach and interact with people.

My style now is to be helpful and caring, showing warmth and being a good listener. There is practically no surface, just me. Clothes are for utility now, though I still express myself through my ink.

4 Comments on “Style Icon”


Leave a Reply

