Fast Forward

Daily Prompt: Fast Forward

If you could fast forward to a specific date in the future, when would it be?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us FORWARD.

This was a difficult one for me as I’m not really trying to plan the future right now due to the anxiety and worry that this causes me, so I was going to leave this as I had already written a post today.

This made me think about priorities and my practices, and I realised I did have a specific day that I’m looking forward to and would love it to be then now 🙂 It’s this Monday coming.

I know that is short term, but on Monday I start learning how to draw and I’m being taught by two people I really like which should make it a comfortable experience.

The reason it’s short term is that I can make short term decisions and plans without putting too much strain on myself.

The main reason I’m looking forward to this is that I’ve always wanted to draw and found it difficult to motivate myself so with friends help this should be easier, the other main reason is that I’ve taken control and have made a step of doing something which has always been on my extended to-do list.

This makes that list shorter and gives me more head space to deal with other aspects of it.

3 Comments on “Fast Forward”

  1. Can’t wait to hear about what you end up drawing and where this journey takes you…


Leave a Reply

