Three Days!

Wicked Words Quarterly has now been open for three days, and in those three days visitor numbers to the site has exploded (thank you all šŸ™‚ ), the magazine has received more than 10 submissions a day and the Twitter feed [@MyWickedWords] has started to gain followers…

This is all down to my resolution to visit The Daily Post and start writing, the writing is still happening but the Quarterly seems to have taken on a life of it’s own and I’m learning something new everyday.

The hard part comes now, I’ve set some time apart today to start reading some of the submissions and this is where I have to harden up a bit and write nice acceptance or rejection emails. The acceptance ones aren’t going to be too hard, but the rejection ones will be, right now I can see myself giving personal rejections but if it gets any more popular it may have toe be a form (which I really don’t want to do) with some personal comments.

This is fun, but hard work. I didn’t realise it was going to be such hard work, though when the first issue is done I should have all the tools and skills for the next issues.

So any horror, sci-fi or fantasy stories you want to submit there is still over a month to get them in for the June issue.

Leave a Reply

